Image may contain: 2 people, people on stage

Afropolitain Magazine favorite pic from Victoria's Secret Shanghai 

Thirty Things "KeithKNOWS" Adore About Atlanta!


30 Things KeithKNOWS Adore About Atlanta

 

  1. Dance like there's no tomorrow @ "House in the Park", an annual  Labor day weekend music festival for avid fans of deep house, afro beat, soul classics, http://www.houseinthepark.org/
  1. Live, Work, Play, Shop, Dine, Socialize must be Atlantic
    Station
    , Midtown www.atlanticstation.com
  1. Travel around the Globe without leaving Atlanta, “National Black Arts Festival”, July-Sept  www.nbaf.org
  1. Sunday Brunch at Live Edge Atlanta Restaurant & Bar, Cascade  https://www.liveedgeatl.com/
  1. Environmentally friendly, healthy products for your mind, body, skin "IWI Fresh", Castleberry Hill, http://www.iwifresh.com/ ;
  1. The food lover’s food event in October, “Taste of Atlanta”, Midtown www.TasteofAtlanta.com

7. Sip on a latte, grab a bite, devour delicious desserts,   surf the web @ 640 West Community Event Space & Coffee Bar, West End https://www.640westatl.com/zi666qkg96aa7d2w0drvzroqdgjaa2

8. Eating Healthy food the affordable way @ “Trader Joe’s”, Midtown  www.Traderjoes.com

9. Best Place for Vegan cuisine in an elegant atmosphere, Herban Fixe Kitchen, Midtown Atlanta  http://herbanfix.com

10. Enjoying Sweet Potato pancakes @the “Highland Bakery”, Midtown,  Downtown, Buckhead, Ga. Tech campus, 4th Ward,  www.highlandbakery.com

11. Embracing and enjoying Atlanta Film Festivals, Bronzelens, Atlanta Jewish Film Festival, Atlanta Asian Film Festival, Urban Media Makers Film Festival, Out on Film, and Underground Film Festival.

12. Shopping for that one of kind gift @ Ten Thousand Villages in Virginia
Highlands www.tenthousandvillages.com

13. Spending time embracing my African heritage and artwork at Hammonds House, West End http://www.hammondshouse.org/

14. Swaying to the sounds of  Jazz, R & B, Neo Soul, at Wednesday Wind Down in Centennial Park, Downtown Atlanta  http://www.centennialpark.com

15.  Visiting 2 of my favorite spots in Greenbriar Mall, Medu Bookstore & Densua's African Treasures   http://www.densua.com/   http://www.medubookstore.com/

16. Unwind, Relax, Dine, Chillaxin’ @ Cafe Intermezzo Midtown Atlanta http://www.cafeintermezzo.com/

17. Getting pampered from head to toe @ “Spa Sydell”,Buckhead www.spasydell.com

18. Taking a 85 seconds elevator ride to the “Sun Dial” Restaurant, dining and enjoying that spectacular city view, Westin Peachtree Hotel, Downtown Atlanta www.sundialrestaurant.com

19. 6 Famous Attractions/One Amazing Price/Avoid most ticket lines…using my “City Pass”, www.citypass.com

20. Free Admission to the “High Museum”for Fulton County Residents(first Saturday of each month, by 4pm) www.high.org

21. Free Jazz Festival every Memorial Day Weekend in Piedmont Park, “Atlanta Jazz Festival”, www.atlantafestivals.com

      22. Attending a Zucot Gallery  Art Tasting  in Castleberry Hill,  Zucotgallery.com       

23. Kheesekakes by Kelli, heavenly made from scratch, a multitude of flavors, my favorite “Banana Pudding”, www.Kheesekakesbykelli.com

24.  AfroCentric NetworkOne Stop Shop for Afrocentric clothes, jewelry, health and beauty products, sculptures, hand bags, greeting cards, baskets, scented oils, music and more. Located in the West End.  http://www.iamafrocentric.com/

25. Discovering the Hottest Art Scene in the city and touring Lofts@ “Castleberry Hill”, Downtown www.castleberryhill.org

26. Listening to Global Grooves, Soulful Beats, @“Moods Music” L5P www.moodsmusic.net

27. An Afro-centric gift shop with cards, books, art and so much more@ Shrine of the Black Madonna Cultural Center & Bookstore (West End) www.shrinebookstore.com

28. Finding hip vintage fashions,  "The Lucky Exchange in Midtown on Ponce(near Papi's on Ponce)

29. Catching a concert, play, performance @ the Fabulous Fox Theatre in Midtown www.foxtheatre.org

30. Dining on “dairy-free” desserts @ “Café Sunflower”, Buckhead www.cafesunflower.com

Views: 154

Comment

You need to be a member of KeithKNOWS.net to add comments!

Join KeithKNOWS.net

Comment by Art by Delvon on December 14, 2011 at 11:19am

Great list Keith! Thanks for sharing. I loved the "sweet potato" Kheesekake by Kelli. And yes Papyrus has quite impressive greeting cards.

~Art Persona by Delvon

Latest Activity

KeithKNOWS posted photos
Dec 8
KeithKNOWS left a comment for Vickie Beene
Dec 6
KeithKNOWS left a comment for Oronike Odeleye
Dec 6
KeithKNOWS left a comment for Leigh Davis-Turner
Dec 6
KeithKNOWS left a comment for Dolores Musgrove
Dec 6
KeithKNOWS's blog post was featured

GIFTS 2 GIVE & GET

Charlie Renee, cran apple whipped shea butter  https://www.charlierenee.com/Gifts 2 Give & Get! Gift Giving, When the generic gift card won’t do “Ask Keith, KeithKNOWS” here's a list of where to find & buy; affordable, quality handcrafted items, unique specialty shops, contemporary/ upscale/ one of kind gifts, artifacts, jewelry, original artwork, all occasion greeting cards, and much more.  "Elevate" your Gift Giving. …See More
Nov 27
KeithKNOWS posted a photo
Nov 25
KeithKNOWS posted photos
Nov 22
KeithKNOWS left a comment for Michael P Harrison
Nov 9
KeithKNOWS left a comment for Sandra Warren
Nov 9
KeithKNOWS left a comment for Myrna
Nov 2
KeithKNOWS left a comment for derbarrett
"B "Earth" Day Blessings...."
Nov 1
KeithKNOWS left a comment for Kristen
"B "Earth" Day Blessings...."
Nov 1
KeithKNOWS left a comment for Demetria
"B "Earth" Day Blessings...."
Nov 1
KeithKNOWS left a comment for Ric Mathis
"B "Earth" Day Blessings...."
Nov 1
KeithKNOWS left a comment for Ije Perry
"B "Earth" Day Blessings...."
Nov 1
KeithKNOWS left a comment for Angela Mitchell
"B "Earth" Day Blessings...."
Nov 1
KeithKNOWS left a comment for Mario Peters
Oct 26
KeithKNOWS left a comment for Erica Yates
Oct 25
KeithKNOWS left a comment for Dorothy Payne
Oct 24

© 2017   Created by KeithKNOWS.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service