Thirty Things "KeithKNOWS" Adore About Atlanta!


30 Things KeithKNOWS Adore About Atlanta

 

  1. Dance like there's no tomorrow @ "House in the Park", an annual  Labor day weekend music festival for avid fans of deep house, afro beat, soul classics, http://www.houseinthepark.org/
  1. Live, Work, Play, Shop, Dine, Socialize must be Atlantic
    Station
    , Midtown www.atlanticstation.com
  1. Travel around the Globe without leaving Atlanta, “National Black Arts Festival”, July-Sept  www.nbaf.org
  1. Sunday Brunch at Live Edge Atlanta Restaurant & Bar, Cascade  https://www.liveedgeatl.com/
  1. Environmentally friendly, healthy products for your mind, body, skin "IWI Fresh", Castleberry Hill, http://www.iwifresh.com/ ;
  1. The food lover’s food event in October, “Taste of Atlanta”, Midtown www.TasteofAtlanta.com

7. Sip on a latte, grab a bite, devour delicious desserts,   surf the web @ 640 West Community Event Space & Coffee Bar, West End https://www.640westatl.com/zi666qkg96aa7d2w0drvzroqdgjaa2

8. Eating Healthy food the affordable way @ “Trader Joe’s”, Midtown  www.Traderjoes.com

9. Best Place for Vegan cuisine in an elegant atmosphere, Herban Fixe Kitchen, Midtown Atlanta  http://herbanfix.com

10. Enjoying Sweet Potato pancakes @the “Highland Bakery”, Midtown,  Downtown, Buckhead, Ga. Tech campus, 4th Ward,  www.highlandbakery.com

11. Embracing and enjoying Atlanta Film Festivals, Bronzelens, Atlanta Jewish Film Festival, Atlanta Asian Film Festival, Urban Media Makers Film Festival, Out on Film, and Underground Film Festival.

12. Shopping for that one of kind gift @ Ten Thousand Villages in Virginia
Highlands www.tenthousandvillages.com

13. Spending time embracing my African heritage and artwork at Hammonds House, West End http://www.hammondshouse.org/

14. Swaying to the sounds of  Jazz, R & B, Neo Soul, at Wednesday Wind Down in Centennial Park, Downtown Atlanta  http://www.centennialpark.com

15.  Visiting 2 of my favorite spots in Greenbriar Mall, Medu Bookstore & Densua's African Treasures   http://www.densua.com/   http://www.medubookstore.com/

16. Unwind, Relax, Dine, Chillaxin’ @ Cafe Intermezzo Midtown Atlanta http://www.cafeintermezzo.com/

17. Getting pampered from head to toe @ “Spa Sydell”,Buckhead www.spasydell.com

18. Taking a 85 seconds elevator ride to the “Sun Dial” Restaurant, dining and enjoying that spectacular city view, Westin Peachtree Hotel, Downtown Atlanta www.sundialrestaurant.com

19. 6 Famous Attractions/One Amazing Price/Avoid most ticket lines…using my “City Pass”, www.citypass.com

20. Free Admission to the “High Museum”for Fulton County Residents(first Saturday of each month, by 4pm) www.high.org

21. Free Jazz Festival every Memorial Day Weekend in Piedmont Park, “Atlanta Jazz Festival”, www.atlantafestivals.com

      22. Attending a Zucot Gallery  Art Tasting  in Castleberry Hill,  Zucotgallery.com       

23. Kheesekakes by Kelli, heavenly made from scratch, a multitude of flavors, my favorite “Banana Pudding”, www.Kheesekakesbykelli.com

24.  AfroCentric NetworkOne Stop Shop for Afrocentric clothes, jewelry, health and beauty products, sculptures, hand bags, greeting cards, baskets, scented oils, music and more. Located in the West End.  http://www.iamafrocentric.com/

25. Discovering the Hottest Art Scene in the city and touring Lofts@ “Castleberry Hill”, Downtown www.castleberryhill.org

26. Listening to Global Grooves, Soulful Beats, @“Moods Music” L5P www.moodsmusic.net

27. An Afro-centric gift shop with cards, books, art and so much more@ Shrine of the Black Madonna Cultural Center & Bookstore (West End) www.shrinebookstore.com

28. Finding hip vintage fashions,  "The Lucky Exchange in Midtown on Ponce(near Papi's on Ponce)

29. Catching a concert, play, performance @ the Fabulous Fox Theatre in Midtown www.foxtheatre.org

30. Dining on “dairy-free” desserts @ “Café Sunflower”, Buckhead www.cafesunflower.com

Views: 180

Comment

You need to be a member of KeithKNOWS.net to add comments!

Join KeithKNOWS.net

Comment by Art by Delvon on December 14, 2011 at 11:19am

Great list Keith! Thanks for sharing. I loved the "sweet potato" Kheesekake by Kelli. And yes Papyrus has quite impressive greeting cards.

~Art Persona by Delvon

Latest Activity

KeithKNOWS posted photos
Sep 16
KeithKNOWS posted photos
Sep 3
KeithKNOWS posted photos
Aug 31
KeithKNOWS posted photos
Aug 27
KeithKNOWS posted photos
Aug 24
KeithKNOWS's blog post was featured

Ailey II: The Next Generation of Dance

Ailey II: The Next Generation of DanceKeithKNOWS: They’re back, are you ready to be Elevated by Ailey II? Remember last year’s sold out performance @ the Rialto, our very own Choreographer and friend, Juel Lane, set the stage on fire with “Touch & Agree” If you weren’t there you missed…See More
Aug 17
KeithKNOWS favorited KeithKNOWS's blog post Ailey II: The Next Generation of Dance
Aug 17
KeithKNOWS shared their blog post on Facebook
Aug 17
KeithKNOWS posted blog posts
Aug 17
KeithKNOWS posted photos
Jul 24
KeithKNOWS's 2 blog posts were featured
Jul 23
KeithKNOWS posted photos
Jul 22
KeithKNOWS favorited KeithKNOWS's video
Jul 13
KeithKNOWS posted videos
Jul 13
KeithKNOWS favorited KeithKNOWS's video
Jul 13
KeithKNOWS posted photos
Jul 13
KeithKNOWS's blog post was featured
Jul 6
KeithKNOWS's video was featured

Seinabo Sey - I Owe You Nothing

Listen to ‘I Owe You Nothing’ here: https://seinabosey.lnk.to/IOweYouNothing Seinabo Sey's debut album Pretend, listen here: https://seinabosey.lnk.to/AlbumP...
Jun 29
KeithKNOWS favorited KeithKNOWS's video
Jun 29
KeithKNOWS posted videos
Jun 29

© 2018   Created by KeithKNOWS.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service